Skinny Strawberry Chocolate Chip Muffins

Yesterday was an all out baking day. Which isn’t all that different to a lot of my days, since I bake pretty much all the time. Once again I found a great recipe at Sally’s Baking Addiction. It’s another skinny, healthy muffin recipe this time using strawberries, and mini chocolate chips of course.

I do love baking using Sally’s recipes, they always turn out delicious and are incredibly easy to make. This recipe was no different. It’s simple, with use of every day ingredients that you can find in your fridge or pantry. These muffins use all-purpose flour, but you can also use white whole wheat flour. I use all-purpose, but next time I’m going to test how they turn out with whole wheat flour. As it is the muffins turned out really well. It only made 10 muffins, which was a little disappointing but other than that they were fantastic.

As soon as these came out of the oven and they were cool enough to pop out of the pan I was munching on them. They were chocolatey (probably because I added more mini chocolate chips than I was supposed to) with a huge burst of strawberry flavour. The combination made for a great muffin. Next time I’ll be making a double batch, and probably eat all of them myself. I’d encourage anyone who likes strawberries and chocolate to make this recipe.

Stay inspired,

signature_02

Leave a Reply

