One negative…a few positives

Just when I think things are going well, I’m saving like crazy, getting things stored away for the move, paying off my credit card and making headways on my wedding dress, life decides to kick me in the gut. But hard. I haven’t worked more then five hours in the last three weeks because of asbestos being found at the club and all the terrible weather around the coast lately. But because of this my boss has had to completely cut back on staff until business picks up.

There’s nothing I can really do about it, but its going to mean money will be very, very tight for the next few weeks. Until I’m working again. On a brighter note I’ve gotten three more orders for bracelets which has kept me busy for a few hours each day. And with not working I can also concentrate on finishing the wedding dress and writing. Hopefully in the next week the corset I ordered from corset-au arrives. I can’t wait to try it on!

On one of the many days I have off I was flicking through TV channels when I found a cooking show with Lorraine Pascale. I love cooking shows (and renovation shows) and Lorraine’s are very entertaining especially since she goes out of her way to make her recipes incredibly easy. I came in half way through the ep but I think I saw the best part: Chocolate Marshmallow Brown Sugar Fudge and Peppermint Creams. They both look heavenly, but because my Mum loves mint chocolate I’ve decided to make the Peppermint Creams as a surprise for her tomorrow. If they go well I’ll post up the recipe tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

